Car Seat Installation & Injury Prevention Program
Motor vehicle crashes are the leading cause of death and disabling injury for children in the United States. Maryland Law requires that all children under the age of 8 years old must ride in an appropriate child car seat. Additionally, every child from 8 to 16 years should also be secured appropriately in every vehicle. MWPH has multiple resources to help parents and families navigate the car seat challenges.
(MWPH Patient Families Only): To schedule a car seat installation, click here.
To learn more about about Maryland Car Seat Law, click here.
To ensure you have the proper selection and direction of your car seat click here.
To ensure your car seat is installed correctly, Maryland Kids Safety Seats (KISS MD) provides parents with FREE virtual installation appointments. To learn more click here.
For more information on the MWPH car seat program, call 410-578-8600 ext. 7328